The Hunting Life Forum

hiho

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I know one of the rules of this site is no talking about other forums but I feel what I have to say is of importance to everyone here.

I joined this site recently, to maybe make some more friends, gain some more knowledge and offer help where I can.

Admittedly I have used another name but that is only because I am not very good with computers and had trouble logging in with my name of the others site.

It says why the site has been shut down.

Basically because people were arguing, bickering, not taking heed of warnings, and posting illegal information. It should serve as a warning to members of this site.

We all represent our sport, and should therefore should represent it as we wish others to view it. we are here to help each other, not slate each other, constructive criticism is welcome but petty arguments and thrreats have no place on a site that is there to help people.

Treat the site with the respect *** deserves and we can all enjoy our sport together... :lol:

Ians a good lad, and Ive nothing bad to say about him. Its his decision and we should all respect that. Running a site isnt easy and he gave everyone plenty of warnings.

A good source of knowledge and information has just been lost because of the actions of the few.....

Well said gatgun.

When i was on earlier on THL their were alot of threads that shouldnt of made it on the forum.

One was including an unregistered shotgun, but i think the mods also got fed up with the fact that alot of people were posting pictures of dead fox's that were hunted with dogs which was illegal in the uk( i think)- and they were not covering their backs saying that they shot them etc..

But there was alot of "pouncing" on certain people and i think the mod's eventually gave up on the fact that people were being bullied and stopped the forum.