BROWNING 525/SILVER PIGEON OR WINCHESTER MIDNIGHT?

shaggy

firstly hello folks great site ive stumbled accros here :)

as the post title states i just wondered what you folks thought to the 3 above guns??

i am in the middle of my aplication for a shotgun licence but as i live in west yorks its taking a bit of time

i will be shooting clays at the weekend but i do get invites to 5 or 6 pheasant shoots a year and am able to go shooting for pigeon and for rabbit on a farmer friends land

so i was thinking if i got either a browning or beretta or the midnight in multi choke version i could have 1 gun for both purposes

i have around a £1000 to spend on the right gun

i am a newbie to the sport of shooting but 8 years ago i used to go every weekend to brandsburton and shoot clays, i did this for about a year and although i didn't own my own gun they lent me one every weekend i thought i was pretty good :*) averaging around 75 out of 100

i had to quit due to work commitments but now them commitments have gone!!

i have recently (past 2 seasons) been invited to shoot pheasant on a little shoot up the north east so go there 5/6 times during season

anyway thats enough rambling i just wondered what your thoughts were on the 3 guns as they are the ones im looking at

thanks in advance :)

Edited by shaggy

cant beat a beretta... as you only have a grand you would probably only be able to get a second hand one, but if you could go that little bit further get a new one, they are well made and will last you for life as long as you look after it... I currently shoot with the 682 gold e, superb gun, with mc and i use it for clays rough and shoot days. im sure if you went to your local shop pickd each up you would soon see how well the italians make their guns. Problem with the Brownings is that they are prone to rusting even if you keep it well, and the action is bloody horrible to clean aswell.

So after all this ranting, i would go for the beretta hands down.

Gibby