Hull comp x 21g F/W

Hi everyone.I want to purchase my first lot of 1000 12g cartridges,as I am new to shooting.The cartridges I want to buy are Hull comp x 21g F/W,can anyone advise the best place and price to me.I want to buy them on the internet as there are only 3 shops I know of in DORSET and 2 of them do not stock them and the 3rd wants extortionate prices for them.What is the procedure for buying cartridges on the internet, as obviously this is my first time..

Any help would be much appreciated. :good:

Pete,

Hi, I had 1000 of these from Just Cartridges for £135 (for plastic wads) plus £15 p&p. Fibre wads are £150 plus p&p. You can order via their website or by ringing them. They ask for a copy of the front of your SGC to be e-mailed to them. Delivery is only a couple of days.

Good cartridge, they break clays and are easy on the recoil!

Struggled to find them myself, only one local dealer sells hull and didn't have the 21g in stock only the 28 which i have used but weren't impressed with. Best bet is phone around all the dealers with a 30-40 mile drive I don't find Just cartridges that cheap TBH especially when you add delivery. Have you Tried phoning Avalon in Street, Somerset? Coach on here uses them and will probably knows where to get them at a good price.

Best bet is phone around all the dealers with a 30-40 mile drive I don't find Just cartridges that cheap TBH especially when you add delivery.

Don't know what car you drive, but in my Freelander I can't drive that far to save £15 delivery. That and it takes a couple of hours out of my day, and I always buy things at gunshops that I don't need!

Although I have never used Just Cartridges etc I would in a heartbeat if they had something I couldn't get from my local RFD. I try to support the local shop and I'm not cartridge fussy. I like Hull carts but usually manage with whatever I can get cheapest for playing at claybreaking.