New Permission

Hi,

I've just picked up a small permission at the stabels where my Mrs keeps her horses, to help with the rabbit problem its only small so air riffle only.

I know the field that most of the rabbits are seen in, but everytime I turn up its empty.

As i am very new to this type of shooting, i usually shoot clays, whats the best way to go about finding the rabbits and hitting them, is it just a case of sitting and waiting.

I want to do a good job as it has the potential to lead to bigger things.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Neil

looks like I better dig some sort of seat out.

Don't be daft. To shoot rabbit with an air rifle you have to lie prone. You have to make sure that there are several pointy rocks under your legs, your car keys are digging into your hip and there are thistles under your elbows. You also have to ensure that there are sufficient midges about to make sure you have to swat one just as a bunny appears after you have been waiting at least an hour and have cramp making it run away just out of range.

Can you park your car there ? Iv a piece if land I can do that with just cos if nothin else they are less likely to sit tight if they are used to vehicles ? And just shoot from window with a piece of lagging foam on window !

Don't be daft. To shoot rabbit with an air rifle you have to lie prone. You have to make sure that there are several pointy rocks under your legs, your car keys are digging into your hip and there are thistles under your elbows. You also have to ensure that there are sufficient midges about to make sure you have to swat one just as a bunny appears after you have been waiting at least an hour and have cramp making it run away just out of range.

Had enough problem leaning on the electric fence last night, after been shocked 3 times in 2 mins i'm taking a seat and sitting on my ****.

Guess next question would be on the chance i actually hit one, what the hell do i do with it.