no bread at the start of your meal?

hendersons

I work in a restaurant when i'm not out shooting. Over the past few months we have noticed less and less people are eating the bread rolls that we make nor they are just eating the one instead of two. So I was wondering is the entire population now scared of eating carbs. Do we all think that by eating a couple of bread rolls before dinner we are going to end up the size of an American. So how many of you have started to eat less bread and have you noticed any difference? I just realised it could just be that we make **** bread!

Nick

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I've cut a fair amount of bread out of my diet - used to have toast in the morning and then sarnies for lunch, but found it was giving me indigestion. I do feel better for not having it! BUT when I'm out for dinner I do my best to get through the whole roll basket before anyone else does!

Quite a few resteraunt's have the bread already on the table but provide frozen butter when the meal is served.

By the time I've eaten my starter the butter has just about thawed :rolleyes:

I don't eat bread when dinning out with a main meal, for no reason other than spoiling the taste, because I love butter.

Different story at home .... it's bread roll's with everythink.

Quite a few resteraunt's have the bread already on the table but provide frozen butter when the meal is served.

By the time I've eaten my starter the butter has just about thawed :rolleyes:

I don't eat bread when dinning out with a main meal, for no reason other than spoiling the taste, because I love butter.

Different story at home .... it's bread roll's with everythink.