looking back to the last season what was your highlights ?

washwildfowler

just sat here looking through some pics from the past season , and it got me thinking what the highlight of my season , it has to be 2 of them for me the 1st would be watching my young dog retrieve a cannada from the the other side of the haven tidal river which was down to my poor shooting :rolleyes: , the second was meeting another fowler who i had been talking to on the phone for a few months and then he came down for a flight on the wash and we have now become very good friend ...

so those were my highlights of my season do you have any

a couple pics from the past season

frampton0142.jpg

frampton026.jpg

frampton129.jpg

mikelarkin0052motlycrew.jpg

blacks5212053.jpg

Edited by washwildfowler

Well every time I go out marsh I think its great but the highlight of this season for me was going out with "oxfordfowler" and "ayano2" and draining them of knowledge.

They took me out onto shepps and showed me "Andersons" "Lawyers" "YBR" etc and where to get and be safe on a high tide. So thanks to them :good:

Next season I hope to get out with the OP and take him up on his offers :D

I might even see him at the clay shoot if I knew when they were :whistling::D

Edited by harrycatcat1

my two highlights of the past season were getting out with my friend and his big bores. the first time he was down he armed me with his double four (top pic) with which i had 5 greylags, had a great morning with him. he had his double 8 and got 4 geese.

the next time he was down he gave me a shot of his purdey 10 bore, beautiful old gun. i had 2 greylags that morning. i always enjoy getting out with him and his stunning old guns. fingers crossed if we are both spared next season we can enjoy another morning under the geese.

post-29954-0-66594500-1331921161.jpg

post-29954-0-06111800-1331921176.jpg