Beretta 303

Eggo

Hi Guy’s

I’m new to PW so looking for some good advice please. I am looking at purchasing a Beretta 303 to use for skeet and sporting but I can’t find much information on the gun itself. There are lots of guns for sale described as field, game, sport, trap and special trap but does anyone have an in-depth knowledge as to what’s the difference with each model please?  I used to own a 391 Urika2 and shot quite well with it but sold it two years ago and now looking for another semi-auto, I know the 303 has a different gas system to the 391 but reports say they are a softer shooting and in some opinions a all round better shooting gun. 

Any help and information will be much appreciated.

Cheers Eggo

I had an A303 sporter, m/c with a 30" barrel. It would cycle 24g and up so long as it was in a 70mm case. 

I think had it been a bit lighter I would have kept it but I used to use it as a rough gun too and it used to burn my arms out walking the perms with it. Chucked steel through it with no ill effects. 

I only gave a couple hundred quid for mine about 2 1/2 years ago but the prices are creeping up to the point where I've seen them adverted for close to £500. As good of a gun as they are I wouldn't part with that sort of money for one when you look at what else is on offer.

24 minutes ago, Eggo said:

Thanks for that Farmboy91, it seems £300-£500 is what they are going for at the moment but I didn’t know if that depended on the model or the condition, I suspect it’s the condition!!!

Cheers Eggo

No worries 👍

I would have said £500 is on condition too, for me now even to pay £300 it would have to be a pretty good deal. I brought a Franchi affinity earlier in the year and paid just over £600 and it comes with a 7 year warranty, that's why id struggle to pay top end money on an old gun.