Hi from a Newbie

Gix

Hi all,

I'm new to the sg scene having not shot since I was around 16 (now 41), sent off my application for a shot gun cert just before Christmas and after checking my online bank account noticed the cheque had been cashed, anyway my local authority is Leicestershire and I was wondering what kind of questions will likely be asked at the interview stage, I would like to do a bit of research before hand and get myself prepared.

Been reading the forum for a short while now and got some great tips, already bought and fitted my gun safe, but I have lot's to learn, so hoping to pick your brains with what will no doubt be daft questions that hopefully you can put me straight on. I'm gonna start off with clays and then hopefully progress from there.

Cheers in advance,

Gix :blush:

I was asked if i would shoot into bushes, how to cross a fence safely,

and if i fell down,would i check the barrel for obstruction ie, mud,snow ect..

Just commonsense really, look out for joe public,paths, roads, livestock..Ect...

Good luck in your new venture anyway, Don't worry they dont bite,

He/ she is there just to make sure your not Nuts... :blush: ... :D

Edited by kev 1

Dont worry

all they are going to do is make sure you are safe and understandyour responsibilities

If you are not sure of what they are asking, ask him/her to explain. They do NOT want to trip you up.

Try to tunr the interview to your benefit asking questions of the interviewer

As long as you are honest and give common sense answers, no problems for you

I was asked if i would shoot into bushes, how to cross a fence safely,

and if i fell down,would i check the barrel for obstruction ie, mud,snow ect..

Just commonsense really, look out for joe public,paths, roads, livestock..Ect...

Good luck in your new venture anyway, Don't worry they dont bite,

He/ she is there just to make sure your not Nuts... :lol: ... :P

I don't remember being asked anything like that?

:good:

Phil