SMK airrifles

fluffsri

Hi fellas, Im after some advice for my Father. He has a BSA he bought in 1970 and is looking to replace it. He uses it for pest control on his garden. Its 125m x 30 and has rats, pidgeons, rooks and jackdoors. He doesnt use it all the time so we have discounted Co2 guns. He is looking at an SMKxs38 it seems good value for money but were open to options?

He seems to be set on this weapon and is interested in the silencer that is in the catalogue to go with the rifle. There seems to be some confusion on wether the silencer will fit this rifle?

Anyway guys with a budget of £200ish with rifle an sights what do you reckon?

Any advice /comments welcome, be gentle as Im new to all this.

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

If you can i would reccomend steering clear of smk, probably shoot straight but you get what you pay for :good:

Probably for the amount of use second hand would be ok so try posting an ad for a open sighted rifle in the trade section of pw somebody might have something or a local gunshop possibly :good:

1970 and still going? says everything for BSA :good:

Try to stick to well known names like BSA or Weihrauch :yes:

The question about silencers, the fact is shops try to sell silencers for spring rifles but its the sound of the action that makes the noise not out the barrel so will make very little differnce, most of the time they act as barrel weights

Spicer

If you can i would reccomend steering clear of smk, probably shoot straight but you get what you pay for :good:

Probably for the amount of use second hand would be ok so try posting an ad for a open sighted rifle in the trade section of pw somebody might have something or a local gunshop possibly :yes:

1970 and still going? says everything for BSA :yes:

Try to stick to well known names like BSA or Weihrauch :good: