how do i shoot with both eyes open!!!

rabbit killer

ive been shooting for about 4 years now and always shot with one eye closed. its more a habit than anything but recently have been told that i will miss noend by this method. what is the easiest way of getting used to shooting with both eyes open as at the moment i can see the whole side of the gun when i mount it with both eyes? HELP!!!

You will need to check which is your master eye

I have the same problem that I an right handed but have a left master eye so have to shut my left eye otherwise all I see is the side of the barrels

I have tried the carl bloxham discs to go on your glasses by found they dont work

I dont think by shooting with only 1 eye that it makes much difference

Just make sure your gun us fitted properly

Archi

i have pretty much always shot with one eye shut and i hit 'plenty' (when shooting frm right arm)

it doesnt pose much of a problem for me!

89 out of 100 on the clays this morning with one eye shut :good:

Edited by TJ91

i have pretty much always shot with one eye shut and i hit 'plenty'

it doesnt pose much of a problem for me!

89 out of 100 on the clays this morning with one eye shut :good:

i am left eye dom but 8 out of 10 times shoot from right handed

although just aswel left handed

Edited by TJ91

I have developed left eye domonance over the past 3/4 years. Tried shutting left eye but after 30 years of both eyes open couldn't get on with that. I was then told about Browning magic dots, an opaque patch you stick on glasses over left pupil with gun mounted. That works really well for me. Only problem occurs when it rains, take glasses off and squint left eye when mounting gun. Good luck