Ouch - WARNING GRAPHIC PHOTO

deershooter

Just a short post about pain!! some on here might know what I have been through in the last 3 or 4 years others will not

most women are always moaning that men suffer too much with pain and they dont know what pain is.

Well try this I have had both legs removed below the knee the first one with no pain relief I was hooked up to the morphine drip but the hand controller was not attached properly 2 paracetamol the next day then nothing the next one I did have morphine during the night but soon got rid of it the next morning no paracetamol at all just grin and bear it

Did it stop me shooting NO .

clay shooting deer shooting and foxing

Pain is some thing that can be controlled its mind over matter it can not be removed but can be controlled by positive thinking and doing other things

yes it did bloody sting, and it still hurts now but doesn't stop me working 50 hours a week, the only thing I am not very good at is **** kicking

Deershooter :good::lol:

post-5172-0-97077100-1330514953.jpg

post-5172-0-89313000-1330514967.jpg

Edited by deershooter

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

no pain killers sounds all a bit medieval to me, where did you get the removed a little shop with a red and white pole outside :lol:

Hats off to you though and think its great you just carried on living your life enjoying the things you do, other people would just come to a complete stop.

Edited by ferguson_tom

Browning 425 clay hunter

I dont mind talking about it I anm a type one diadetic back in 07 i contracted a bone infection from a cracked heal (yes some thing as simple as a little crack on my foot) this lodged in the bone and made it crumble away