Plummer autobiography

Ricko

Love him or hate him, D Brian Plummer was certainly a bit of a character.

I have been writing field sports articles for over 6 months now and have almost finished my first book (it's about a small village that I grew up in)

Thinking to the future, I am wondering whether to start the research for a biography about Plummer.

David Hancock the lurcher breeder is going to be an obvious and, no disrespect, he's not getting any younger.

It also gives me an opportunity to travel up the the N coast of Scotland and down to S Wales via Staffordshire.

I think that people would buy it, his books still seem to be appealing.

The manager of Coch Y Bonddu books (who market his works) thinks it would be an interesting (contraversial) project.

What do you think?

Two of my pals have been out with Plummer and both say he was a waste of space.

Full of waffle. A lot of other people have said the same.

Im only repeating what they said, i never met the man.

So would a book about him sell ??????????????.

Two of my pals have been out with Plummer and both say he was a waste of space.

Your friends must be world class. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I would have thought Plummer's feats and dog breeding would have guaranteed his status - let alone his books.

A remarkable man.

I thought your last CW article very well written. Whatever anyones opinion of Plummer, he surely deserves a biography due to his place in field sports and dog breeding. If you were to write one I would certainly be interested.

It can't be an autobiography if you write it ;)

Plummer is like Marmite; you either love him or don't believe a word he says. I'm sure that a well written book on his life would be well received by many. The problem I forsee is that without independent evidence, i.e first hand experiences of him, you would have to rely heavily on his own writings. And that might not make for a totally accurate (or even mildly accurate) account of his life.