new shoot oppertunity

hi,

i have recently moved in to a cottage on the land i pest control on, there is 600 acres of prime land in a valley type layout so to speak.There has been a shooting syndicate on the land for the last couple of decades but last season the land owner had a fall out with the gamekeeper and finished all shoots from then, he said he will not allow anyone else to take the shooting but i can have it free off charge if i wish :good:

all the pens and feeders are all still where they where left, auto fill water tubs,feeders, electric fence,pens you name it. :yes:

the pens are only 50yards in front of my cottage so very easy to watch and feed up when needed, all corn and wheat i get for free too.

i know the last shoot ran 11 shoot days with 2 vermin days and 1 beaters day, there where 10 guns per day.

i am seriously thinking about running this next season and know there will be plenty of shooters around wanting a place in the syndicate, i am new to shooting game as i am mainly a pigeon shooter and pest,

i have no idea what and how to charge the guns if i set this up, i would like to make some money from this if i where to invest my time in this and it would be a waste if i dont run this.

any info and advice will be greatly accepted :yes:

cheers 12

What about one of the BASC courses on game keeping between now and next year?

Minimise the stress, buy them in as poults? Possibly look for someone to share the load with - find someone with the knowledge that's done it before so that you have the skill set behind you to make a good success?

leeds chimp is right its not as easy as it seems and takes up all your spare time.we share the load between 5 of us and it is still a lot of hard work ..i really enjoy it but there is a lot of hard graft that needs doing..the guns have no idea how much time and effort it takes to manage a small syndicate....why not just release a few for your own rough shooting ?