struggling

retromlc

hi all,i've been shooting clays for nearly 5 years and shoot about 6 times a month,when I have a lesson i normally shoot well,they advise if you're behind etc .but I can't seem to find any form,consistant that is.I also need to close one eye,I tery to shoot with both open and focus on the clay but it doesn't marry up and I miss a lot.I've used glasses with one side smeered and gave up after a while with that.i have had my gun fitted,and although I haven't had it long and it takes time to get used to new weight and balance.

I can walk on one stand and hit 9/10 out of 10 and walk on the next and get 4! and I can practice constantly on one target till i smash them,then the next week get 3 again,I can't seem to find a sight picture for future reference.I've never excelled at sports where repeatition needs to be there e.g golf,snooker due to lack of consistancy.shall i just give up as I am fed-right-up.

no dont give up its not about getting big scores its about injoying your sport not everbody is a top shot i for one am not on clays but give me a duck or pigoen flying past and its dead in the air 7/10 times but i love my shooting even on the bad days when i cant hit a barn door.

atb anthony

no dont give up its not about getting big scores its about injoying your sport not everbody is a top shot i for one am not on clays but give me a duck or pigoen flying past and its dead in the air 7/10 times but i love my shooting even on the bad days when i cant hit a barn door.

atb anthony

+1 :good: