3 points

edd

just got pulled over for my L plates not being on ( broke) and i get fined and 3 points. im not happy to say the least, and i havent even passed my car test, im gutted ( this was on my bike) :stupid::):good::yes::D:D:)

just got pulled over for my L plates not being on ( broke) and i get fined and 3 points. im not happy to say the least, and i havent even passed my car test, im gutted ( this was on my bike) :stupid::):good::yes::D:D:)

Ah bad luck mate. Hopefully 3 points should not effect our insurance too much. Mine dont. Although I have been driving for a few years.

Try here: pepipoo

There are a lot of lawyers p'd off with traffic police. While they are mainly concerned with speeding offences, you may get some good advice. I just got off a 3 points & £60 fine thanks to them.

cheers i have just posted! keep you posted

Sorry to hear it. However if you knew they were broken then it's a fair cop, otherwise it is just bad luck.

Shame they are not so hot on these number plates with the incorrect spacing and silly fonts. Now that would be a money spinner for the police.

I am sorry to hear this but you mention both plates missing. In all honesty, if was a copper and pulled you over, I would have a hard time accepting that they both broke at the same time.

If however the front plate was intact and legal (i.e. not cut down to fit) you could say that the other plate was complete and fitted correctly when you checked it before starting your journey. :stupid:

I dunno, for me this falls into the police officer discretion category. If you were polite and apologetic (and passed the test) then they should have let you off as a "goodwill" gesture. In the scheme of earning 3 points it's not like 47 mph in a 30 outside a school is it or jumping a red light.

Edd I do sympathise with you a little but i'm sorry fella, you kinda walked into it with open arms. Best to treat it as a lesson learnt. :yes:

INDEED i will learn from this very well indeed