dog food for working dogs

sixhills 69

I have a Rotty tha thinks its a lab and comes out shooting with me all the time i used to use a company call Oscar pet foods which was a dried food the only problem was the man that owned the franshise and he stole off me since then i have been trying to find a copany that delivers to your home address and supplys a good working dog food please any ideas or contacts i would be greatful for

Thnaks sixhills 69

I work as a hgv driver for a firm called optivite occasionally, may be worth a look. I don't know if they do dog food or not (they do animal feeds) but all the same worth a try.

I just bought a 15kg bag of dry food for mine from the local B&M for £8 if you've got one near you it might be worth a look ( it's for "working/sporting" dogs).

Depends how much you spend on your dog food - as the last poster says there is plenty of stuff out there for £8-10 for 15kg.

I use Burns natural dog food at the moment but they don't deliver. I have previously used a feed called Luaths Working & Sporting formula which is truly excellent. Really healthy food for dogs with no added cr*p.

They do deliver, but the feed isn't cheap.

http://www.landofholisticpets.co.uk/acatal...y_Dog_Food.html

I feed Dr John's Gold medal in the winter and drop to silver medal in the summer. Merlin is in good condition on it and loves it and the best part is it is only £9.49 a bag VAT Free.

You can get it anywhere. It is made by Gilbertson and Page.

I feed Dr John's Gold medal in the winter and drop to silver medal in the summer. Merlin is in good condition on it and loves it and the best part is it is only £9.49 a bag VAT Free.

You can get it anywhere. It is made by Gilbertson and Page.

I know of many keepers, Beaters & picker ups who use Dr Johns, all their dogs look and work well on it <_<