what 4x4

nathanhutchison

sorry to start another thread about deciding on a new 4x4 but i didnt want to hi jack someone else's

anyway. after the recent snow and move to a farm and my fac coming through. ive decided i want to replace my clio with a 4x4.

my problem with this though is that im a young driver so i need to find somthing not more than 2.0L and not more than £1200 in worth.

now i dont know what to expect for this price but i would be looking for somthing reliable and not needing work done majorly or imediatly. im not to fussed about millage as long as its reliable.

i would be looking to use it for small daily trips, a little off road but not anything more than rocky/ bumpy farm tracks and field margins.

can anyone recomend somthing (if anything) that comes close to my needs?

:good:

i was thinking about getting one.

they seem to be pretty good on insurance, much cheaper than the clio's (£188 per month) as long as i stay within the £1700 value.

everyone who has one seems to think highly of them.

(also got a girl friend already and she'll be happy no matter what ive got or she can find her own way about :good::lol: )

Edited by nathanhutchison

sorry to start another thread about deciding on a new 4x4 but i didnt want to hi jack someone else's

anyway. after the recent snow and move to a farm and my fac coming through. ive decided i want to replace my clio with a 4x4.

my problem with this though is that im a young driver so i need to find somthing not more than 2.0L and not more than £1200 in worth.

now i dont know what to expect for this price but i would be looking for somthing reliable and not needing work done majorly or imediatly. im not to fussed about millage as long as its reliable.

i would be looking to use it for small daily trips, a little off road but not anything more than rocky/ bumpy farm tracks and field margins.

can anyone recomend somthing (if anything) that comes close to my needs?

:good: