For MARSHMAN the egnigma

ditchman

Let me explain.......i have been shooting in norfolk for at least 50 years (apart when i was shooting abroad)....i have shot all the great estates and run my dogs allover norfolk...in the last 30 years i have stayed closer to home...when you shoot and pick up as often as i did ...you get to know a lot of people......i have stood on the same fields as marshman ..i have shot my fill with friends of marshman....i have drunk my fill with friends of marshman..i have been wildfowling in places where marshman shoots....

YET IN ALL THOSE YEARS I HAVE NEVER MET HIM..........

Marshman.........these are a few of thousands of pics i have ...you should be able to rekonise several people...........for the rest of you just enjoy the pics and smile cause they remind you of the days you have...........P1000597somerleighton.JPG.327cb71f53682e30074b3eb2da51f4ee.JPG

P1000596somerlieghton.JPG

P1000598somerleighton.JPG

P1000599somerleighton.JPG

P1000600heydon.JPG

P1000601heydon.JPG

P1000602heydon.JPG

P1000603somerleighton.JPG

P1000604heydon.JPG

P1000605heydon.JPG

P1000606heydon.JPG

P1000607heydon.JPG

P1000608heydon.JPG

P1000610heydon.JPG

P1000611heydon.JPG

P1000609 heydon.JPG

Brilliant set of photos and how we avoided each offer I do not know , I knew just about everyone in the top photos and believe it or not when I went to the head keepers retirement party I got a certificate signed by the boss to say I had attended the most shoots without missing any and that year I done one more than the keeper as me and his boy took some of the family members on Boxing Day as his dad had to feed up and didn't have the time :hmm:.

Mind you I have been known to be a bit elusive as in my younger days and maybe not so young I went on most if not all the local marshes with never meeting the land owners , then you won't expect to meet them late at night under the moon :lol:

Here you go , the good looking one on the left taking in the Summer .