Ham radio equipment.

JKD

A question to the extremely knowledgeable PW ....

My father is/was a ham radio enthusiast (read fanatic !) He is now in a care home and has no use for his equipment any more. He did ask us to contact the ham radio association (or whatever), but the person contacted didn't "have room" for these items.

IMG-20230123-WA0000.jpg.16a874705a3f22bd823d174efc8b8720.jpgIMG-20230123-WA0002.jpg.bd52dc454ab17c4efb1902b8e166a18c.jpgIMG-20230123-WA0003.jpg.9f8987dd7cb385cd1657a239252788a1.jpg

Myself and my siblings are/were never interested in this 'hobby' and haven't a clue what we are even looking at.

Would anyone know where these items could go, or even be of any use at all ?

No monies are involved here, it just seems a shame to just throw them in a skip !

Any help would be much appreciated 🙂

Just now, 12gauge82 said:

Sorry I've no knowledge, something I've always been fascinated with though. Someone with knowledge will be along soon I'm sure. 

That's what I'm hoping for 😉

1 minute ago, patrickstar said:

hi mate 

Dont skip them search on ebay and sell the radio itself is worth a couple of hundred itself

Cheers fella,,,, didn't think it was worth much or anything at all. Thought this 'stuff' went obsolete on the invention of the mobile phone 😂

7 minutes ago, patrickstar said:

no mate there is a army of geeks out there what love that stuff there is also fb selling pages 

Thanks for your help, appreciated 👍

3 minutes ago, rovercoupe said:

No idea how any of that works but look at all those buttons to press! 

That's what we always thought when we were kids,,,, 50 years ago 😖

I call/called it "the daa dit dit daa stuff" 🤣