Nigel's Maiden speech in Parliament

johnphilip

I do wonder where this, amongst other things, leave culture ultimately takes us as a nation and also how it further erodes the perception of us globally.

Illegal immigration was the deciding factor in the 2016 referendum. Worked out a right treat.

I’m no expert but the ECHR is clearly complex, do we really want the general population voting on such a matter. Reform will try to simplify it to a binary choice of wanting to do something about illegal immigration or not.

I wonder if Farage has been asked to clarify, ECHR or not, where exactly do we deport the illegal immigrants to?

Assuming we were able to ascertain origin, does anyone know what the financial impact of repatriating a single immigrant in contradiction to ECHR would be? Also what instruments are available to ECHR or the wider international community in enforcing such financial penalties?

Is it a better value for money alternative to the Rwanda plan whose cost tends to negative infinity (-£700,000,000 spent / 0 deportations).

1 hour ago, Raja Clavata said:

I do wonder where this, amongst other things, leave culture ultimately takes us as a nation and also how it further erodes the perception of us globally.

Illegal immigration was the deciding factor in the 2016 referendum. Worked out a right treat.

I’m no expert but the ECHR is clearly complex, do we really want the general population voting on such a matter. Reform will try to simplify it to a binary choice of wanting to do something about illegal immigration or not.

I wonder if Farage has been asked to clarify, ECHR or not, where exactly do we deport the illegal immigrants to?

Assuming we were able to ascertain origin, does anyone know what the financial impact of repatriating a single immigrant in contradiction to ECHR would be? Also what instruments are available to ECHR or the wider international community in enforcing such financial penalties?