.22lr

I’m fairly new to rifle shooting and have just bought my first .22lr. I went for the CZ 455 American and got to say what a piece of kit! However I can’t zero the thing to save my life. I’ve tried bore sighting it but no matter how much I adjust the dials on the scope I can’t get the crosshairs to align on the target that’s visible down the barrel. the clostest I can get is about 3” low and 1/2” to the right at 50yards. Any help as to what I’m doing wrong will be very appreciated. 

I zero by firing a few shots at the target (and start at 25 metres if you are new) and adjust from there. I have never bore sighted.

If you are really struggling fetch it here and I will show you. I have plenty of land and will sort your gun/sights out with you. About an hours drive from Preston.

2 minutes ago, 39TDS said:

I zero by firing a few shots at the target (and start at 25 metres if you are new) and adjust from there. I have never bore sighted.

If you are really struggling fetch it here and I will show you. I have plenty of land and will sort your gun/sights out with you. About an hours drive from Preston.

What a nice offer. 

Did scope and mounts come with the gun or are they  ones you have fitted?

Are your groupings good and consistent and anywhere near the bore sighting?

Give details on how you are adjusting your reticle.

We don't know what if any experience you have hence my points, don't mean to be doing you down.

hello, i have the same rifle and never had any problem with zero, what scope ? what mounts?  i use a MK 1 photon in the winter months and hawke rimfire 4x12x50 through the summer, as saltings mentioned reference floating barrel although mine is a plastic stock i do make sure its not touching,  

25 minutes ago, oldypigeonpopper said: