£160/1000

40 minutes ago, TOPGUN749 said:

Amazed they are willing to let them go at that price when could get 50% more,and pocket £1,000+ more.Wonder what shops actually pay for all brands?

Think they got them cheap as where mid prints or printed wrong for someone etc

1 hour ago, wymberley said:

What you can be sure of is that from maker to retailer all involved in that supply chain will have made a profit.

That’s what makes the world go round though..

Normal retailer makes 10%

Manufacturer probably making lot more , I’d imagine 40-60%

I can only imagine £160/1000.

When I started shooting back a few years ago you could just about find Eley Selects or Fiocchi Litespeeds for £195 - £200 a thousand.

Same cartridges are now £260+.

At £160 I'd up my shooting to 3 times a week.

UK is crying out for a boggo basic cartridge at less than £200/1000. It would be an instant sell out and the most popular cartridge at shooting grounds overnight.

8 minutes ago, Fargo said:

That’s what makes the world go round though..

Normal retailer makes 10%

Manufacturer probably making lot more , I’d imagine 40-60%

Hull probably aren't even first or second in that supply chain either.

Plastic wads (as well as hulls, shot, primers, powder components, etc) are likely made in the third world then resold by someone like cheddite to the cartridge manufacturer who assemble them into a cartridge which will then (in certain cases) go via a wholesale reseller to your local gunshop.

Each one of those will be putting anything from 5% - 50% markup on the product.

55 minutes ago, Fellside said:

Strange - I had a similar deal a few years ago. They were also Hull ‘pro one’ type cart’s and 24 gram 8s. Can’t remember the price, but basically very much cheaper than everything else.