semi auto etiquette

g fletch

Not collecting any empties afterward.... OFten made harder with a semi auto as they fly out of the side.

I watched two chaps at the Fennes in Essex the other day, one had a semi auto and one had a under and over, yet they were both ejecting them all over the ground around them and not bothering to pick the spent cases up. I told one of the workers there who went and had polite words with them in the end and saw them come back and start picking them up haha.

i am new to semi autos however i have been shooting for years, so apart from the obvious safety plug,gun up gun down,is there etiquette,anything that grates when you see a s/a shooter behaving badly when shooting clays..

Why single out semi auto shooters ? the last shoot I attended I was astounded by the lack of thought to safety from some of the shooters, the biggest percentage of which were using O/U s

Its not a gun that is unsafe , its the twit that is holding it .

Edited by fenboy

Why single out semi auto shooters ? the last shoot I attended I was astounded by the lack of thought to safety from some of the shooters, the biggest percentage of which were using O/U s

Its not a gun that is unsafe , its the twit that is holding it .

i dont think he was intentionally singling anyone out chap,

but your right, O/U users generally seem to be the most complacent when it comes to gun safety (from what i have seen anyway)

to the OP, the only piece of advice i can give, other than what you have already stated, is to just be aware that alot of people have an inherrent fear of semi autos (often without any real reason) so just respect that some people are going to turn their nose up or make comments. nout you can do about it im afraid. some people are just pig ignorant.