"im mainly" future project

ditchman

Im trying to wind down on my fiddling now...as my mrs is going down the slippery slope and will be going into care within the next 10 months...so she is taking more and more of my time...i have been caring for her now for nearly 10 years...and im plumb worn out....sooner or later i will hopefully move into a small 1 bedroom bungerlow locally (rented as the govt will be takin a huge wadge of my assetts for her care)...(they have big sitting rooms)...and i have never been able to decorate a house how i want it...

i bought this set of rods 2 salmon rods ....1 trout lake rod....and 1 stream rod...with spare tips and a tip box....which had dried out and split  (which im mending now)....anyway i bought this at a country house sale when i was in my early teens...the house belonged to Captain J.H.K.Kydd.....(thats no word of a lie)...think he was related to the Shand -Kydds....anyways about 25 years ago i mounted them on the wall one weekend only to come home on a friday nite to see that they had been taken down and left outside the back door....she told me the house wasnt a fishing shop and i should keep them in the cupbourd ..............

so i have got them out and had a fiddle with them....and i wont do anymore now until im own my own...and i will clean and re-build them and laquer them and mount them in a frame covered with a darkish blue baize...and i will stick em up on the wall where they should be...........

so this is a future project ................when i get my life back...:good:

forrest kelso 001tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 002tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 003tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 004tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 005tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 006tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 007tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 008tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 009tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 010tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 011tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 012tn_.JPG

forrest kelso 013tn_.JPG