Left handed novice, right eye dominant, what to do?

My wife (RH shooter with left eye dominance) uses one of these :

http://www.bullseyegear.com/bullseyepistol/product.php?productid=67&cat=2&bestseller

No idea where we got it from, was years ago

EDIT : regarding the gun, a lot of lefties use RH guns all the time with no issues. The stock bend, especially for a beginner, isn't going to make much difference.

Edited by robbiep

I have exactly the same issue, I did not know I had a 'problem' until I had been shooting clays for about 5 years with around a 60% average, so thought I would have a coaching lesson to see if I could improve.

That's when the cross dominance was spotted, got all sorts of advice, but the result was instead of shooting 'naturally' now I was over thinking each shot and my averages dropped to under 50%

Over time I just got used to addressing the target both eyes open, then as I swing through I half close my right eye. Averages now over 65% on sporting 85% on skeet , same for driven / flush shooting which I am happy enough with as I am not a competitive shooter

David

A friend of mine us keen to try shooting a few clays, he is right eye dominant but left handed. Should I get him to shoot right handed with one of my guns or borrow a left handed gun? This only for an hour or so to see if he likes it, all advice appreciated.

If they have never shot before shoot off the right shoulder,start as you mean to go on. It's much easier when the eye and the gun work off the same side.

As per thread, it's not for me, it's for a friend who wants to have a go.. If he likes it he will look into lessons one day I'm sure.

If I can help I will, I will only charge for clays and cartridges, not my time, but I would need to know where the person is based.

I am at Stevenage in Hertfordshire, if he is in a reasonable distance something could be worked out.