Mansplaining

Cosmicblue

20 minutes ago, Cosmicblue said:

Golf pro Georgia Ball on her viral 'mansplaining' TikTok

As they say, every day is a school day - 'Mansplaining', had to look it up on Wikipedia - I clearly live a sheltered life.

I do wonder if this is really about the unhelpful input delivered by some off camera man or 10m chaps ogling gym-wear?

Not even sure how the hell this makes the news. She could of said thanks but I'm a pro changing my swing, end of. It's a non story where the bloke possibly thought he was helping yet gets accused of trying to be superior.

@ShootingEgg Whilst I agree it’s far from news worthy, it does fall perfectly into the current narrative of men can do no right! And this guy just backed up the claims. Have you watched the video?  Genuinely interested as if you have I can’t understand how you came to your conclusion’s and if not maybe you should watch it and it will likely change your conclusion. 

i saw it on a different platform earlier today and was quite disgusted by the guys behaviour! The initial interaction I don’t believe had anything wrong with it, I actually think it was well intended. But, the guy then missed the obvious but polite marker of I'm not interested in anything you have to say and continued to forcefully impart his knowledge and constantly cut the young lady off every time she tried to speak, absolutely disgusting behaviour on his part and should learn some manners. 

4 hours ago, Spr1985 said:

@ShootingEgg Whilst I agree it’s far from news worthy, it does fall perfectly into the current narrative of men can do no right! And this guy just backed up the claims. Have you watched the video?  Genuinely interested as if you have I can’t understand how you came to your conclusion’s and if not maybe you should watch it and it will likely change your conclusion.