Kofs or Yildiz

BrowningDJC

Looking for a junior gun for my eldest who’s 12, ideally a 20 bore but possibly a 28 depending on what he feels more comfortable with. 
I understand the Kofs and Yildiz are both budget guns so I can’t expect too much, but these seem to fit the bill and have good warranty. I’ve no experience of either, so any feedback from owners would be great. 

22 minutes ago, BrowningDJC said:

Looking for a junior gun for my eldest who’s 12, ideally a 20 bore but possibly a 28 depending on what he feels more comfortable with. 
I understand the Kofs and Yildiz are both budget guns so I can’t expect too much, but these seem to fit the bill and have good warranty. I’ve no experience of either, so any feedback from owners would be great. 

I considered the same option. Having seen both makes used and abused at shooting schools - I opted for the Yildiz. I tried a shooting ground owned Kofs and its resistance to hard use was all too apparent. I bought a used Yildiz which had been through a buzy life. Its done approx’ 3,000 cart’s with me and still going strong. The Yildiz I think is a little more money - but there’s not much in the difference second hand. 

P.S I’m sure either would be fine for occasional use. I’m talking about heavy use. 

I can only speak for Yildiz, having had both a 20 bore and a 28 bore. Both were superb guns to shoot, they both handled very well, they were also extremely reliable. I would not hesitate to buy another. I used these guns for Instruction and also for use by my Grandkids. I only sold them to replace them with 12 bores, the Grandkids outgrew them.

3 minutes ago, Rim Fire said:

i have a kofs in a 20b its the one i am holding in sporting pictures they got 30 inch barrels and shoots well shot some good long range pheasants with it i prefer it over my Beretta 12 b a lot lighter to carry 

You sure it's NOT an air rifle?   :cool1: