Was Jeremy Clarkson right to apologise?

discobob

So, in light of Jezza writing an apology to the Markles (which has been rejected) was he right to do so?

Apparently, Amazon has dropped The Grand Tour and Clarkson’s Farm but will show the ones in the can

No doubt Millionaire will go as well

Is this a prime example of cancel culture at work?

I will leave this for your consideration 

i think one of the funniest comments was along the lines............

"Megan has her arm so far up harrys bottom she controls harrys facial expressions with her finger tips..."

now ....that comment is proberly worse than ....."megan is a mad bitch ....blah blah blah"....or whatever it was........

He has often made comments for dramatic effect and often oversteps the mark, and should know better by now, and therefore think he shouldn’t have made them in the first place. They weren’t even funny! 🤷‍♂️
He is a writer by trade and perfectly capable of putting his point across without such stupid and juvenile remarks. 
It will have been a sincere apology as he once stated an insincere apology is just another insult, but he’s made it for the wrong reason, which is that namely he is about to lose an enormously lucrative job….again. May and Hammond must despair of him at times. 
Saying all that, it won’t do him any harm; he, May and Hammond along with the magnificent Wilman, could launch their own tv company and carry on. Investors would trip over themselves for a share. 

When will people learn that it is impossible to apologise or explain to the ideological mob.

He should have just said it was humorous, that’s the clear context and now explaining a joke has of course sucked the life out of it. So, if you don’t like it, **** you and the horse you rode into town on. 

The end. 

1 hour ago, Vince Green said:

Top trumps

Megan is a bigger earner for them than Clarkson. So Clarkson has to grovel